Red Rot

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

two minds

I think you will regret fucking things up with me.

God I hate you for treating me like nothing. For having the same laugh and the same face but wanting nothing to do with me. For not giving me the space to be hurt, to be sad, to be angry. For only framing our relationship in context of you--that what you regret most is that it will have been another thing you've failed at.

I regret the future. What could have been. What we were always going to name our daughter. I regret goodbye, the dissolution of my one great love, one so beautiful I threw my life at it.

I regret your eyes, your hands, the scar on your palm, the button on your wrist, the holds for my fingers on your back.

I regret that day in the hospital when you held my hand (more love from you than I can remember feeling). I regret that I needed more. That I lost you and couldn't get you back. That when you fell apart and I fell apart, I wasn't strong enough to keep us together.

8:53 p.m. - 2012-03-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

< - >

now

cannet

compiled

commented

Home

talk to me

take a chance

other diaries:

fuckbowser
jpop
rupeshow
msea
hold-it
sageface
punchstab
gregcaldwell
kimholmes
boysordeath
freightcars
helian
tsulnagrom
weknowweknow
fuckxthis
virtu
bethandbeth
dalinography
eyesout
reno-dakota
toops
williambost
imprenable
lilalee
axde
chuckduck
sudsidies
pan-opticon
rawbeanage
goldfriend
milkfilm
nations
whitepants
lovaliss
adelie
troymccool
saint-erin
miobravo
jjquick
lissinksi
chrisalmond
paperfriend
suffa-kate
gigihodges
madre-teresa
emotionalist
thegorbott
passthison
gumptioned
panzuda
automatos
elledyal
kindbegger
kindbowser