Red Rot

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

self-narrative

I'm experiencing high levels of stress, but in this moment I can sit here and confess that my life has been good lately. That I can imagine joy in a future, and I couldn't see that before. I went home for Labor Day and my sister Jaime said that she loved that I have an easy ability to make friends, that I seem to make real, lasting friends wherever I am. I didn't realize that I do that until she mentioned it, but she's right. I do that.

I keep thinking about narratives, about how my life is mine to define and that the space I have left in the wake of a very personal loss is my space for redefinition and growth.

I don't know what I believe any more, but I know that I'm not scared of change, that I can handle failure. That I won't break.

3:06 p.m. - 2012-09-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

< - >

now

cannet

compiled

commented

Home

talk to me

take a chance

other diaries:

unowhatilike
fuckxthis
jjquick
jpop
hold-it
weknowweknow
wasgood
tsulnagrom
helian
freightcars
boysordeath
kimholmes
gregcaldwell
emotionalist
eyesout
dalinography
reno-dakota
bethandbeth
virtu
williambost
toops
saint-erin
whitepants
nations
milkfilm
goldfriend
rawbeanage
pan-opticon
sudsidies
chuckduck
axde
lilalee
imprenable
punchstab
sageface
troymccool
adelie
lovaliss
unowhatihate
madre-teresa
passthison
thegorbott
gumptioned
gigihodges
suffa-kate
paperfriend
chrisalmond
lissinksi
miobravo
automatos
panzuda
kindbowser
fuckbowser
kindbegger
elledyal
msea
rupeshow