Red Rot

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

To all my friends, may you have everything you want and need

Tonight I love my life, with that sort of infinite teenage happiness that doesn't last but still manages to fill you. And I'm riding home in the rain, my orange bike and my orange rain coat, all wet legs and laughter. I'm losing my mind, and it feels like a place I should stay, a place I should sit with. So I've lost things. We all lose things. Or have never had things to lose. God, I'm lucky with my fragile loves and beautiful friendships. These people with their own hard days, their own empty spaces and how we can sit and eat chips and talk about cuddling celebrities, who would take care of you and who wouldn't. Brad Pitt, he would hold your hand. He would stand by you. And I want to say this is real, I'll stand by you, this is ephemeral, but not without meaning. Not everything we build will last, and maybe nothing will, but it moves in memory. It grows to me.

11:19 p.m. - 2013-06-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

< - >

now

cannet

compiled

commented

Home

talk to me

take a chance

other diaries:

unowhatihate
wasgood
fuckxthis
tsulnagrom
weknowweknow
helian
freightcars
boysordeath
kimholmes
gregcaldwell
emotionalist
eyesout
dalinography
reno-dakota
bethandbeth
virtu
williambost
saint-erin
toops
whitepants
nations
milkfilm
goldfriend
rawbeanage
pan-opticon
sudsidies
chuckduck
axde
lilalee
imprenable
punchstab
sageface
troymccool
adelie
lovaliss
madre-teresa
passthison
thegorbott
gumptioned
gigihodges
suffa-kate
paperfriend
chrisalmond
lissinksi
jjquick
miobravo
automatos
unowhatilike
panzuda
kindbowser
fuckbowser
kindbegger
elledyal
rupeshow
msea
jpop
hold-it