Red Rot

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

I live in a very big city. I can see the Empire State Building from my kitchen. It's not like a great view, you kind of have to crank your head, but hey!

I live a block from the water. I can ride a ferry into work. Usually I choose to ride my bike. Gotta save that green. Gotta trick myself into that exercise.

I have a shelf full of books. A lot of them I have read. Still probably less than half. I have a very big TV, which I do not own. It is owned by my boyfriend who bought a very big, brand new, high tech TV when our very big, not-as-high-tech TV died a few weeks ago. He did not hesitate. I did not mind.

Our now-broken TV is sitting in the box in our closet, and this information makes me very happy because 1) I organized the storage closet so there was a lot of space and 2) it's unheard of that we live in NY and have such a big closet.

I have 7 siblings, each of which I love and am close to. I was thinking today that the purpose of life was to feel things deeply the way we love our families, despite everything grey that comes with that, and despite the fact that having so many siblings will bring me a lot of pain since valar morghulis.

But I wanted to take a minute and think about what I was grateful for. Consider this the short list.

11:53 p.m. - 2017-05-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

< - >

now

cannet

compiled

commented

Home

talk to me

take a chance

other diaries:

eyesout
dalinography
reno-dakota
bethandbeth
virtu
williambost
toops
saint-erin
whitepants
nations
milkfilm
goldfriend
rawbeanage
pan-opticon
sudsidies
chuckduck
axde
lilalee
imprenable
punchstab
sageface
troymccool
adelie
lovaliss
madre-teresa
passthison
thegorbott
gumptioned
gigihodges
suffa-kate
paperfriend
chrisalmond
lissinksi
jjquick
miobravo
automatos
panzuda
kindbowser
fuckbowser
kindbegger
elledyal
rupeshow
msea
hold-it
jpop
emotionalist
gregcaldwell
kimholmes
boysordeath
freightcars
helian
tsulnagrom
weknowweknow
fuckxthis
wasgood
unowhatihate
unowhatilike