Red Rot

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

2000's

today was one of those dreams where the alarm went off at 630 and i didnt wake up. i never planned to get up that early, but i set my alarm so that hours later, when i finally dragged my eyes into the godless morning, i would feel prepared.

quinn woke me at 730 when he kissed my forehead goodbye. my internal clock woke me at 830 and headed for the bathroom. stumbling around for a reason not to get back in bed, i checked my email.

i had 34 unread messages. this is a big improvement from the 1000+ i had over winter break. this all sounds very important, but none of it matters.

i listened to conor oberst new album on first listen, ate bites of cake from superbowl sunday, warmed up my makeshift heating pad which consists of rice in a black sock (we call him "sunday dinner"), started reading homework chapters on the history of paper making, made myself some apple cinnamon instant oatmeal, sat on the couch, looked at my year-old-and-rarely-touched twitter feed, put in my contacts, and later ate a burrito.

quinn's taking a class on the psychology of flourishing where new age hippy-dippies talk about the power of crystals. they don't actually talk about crystals, just yoga and positive thought patterns. i like to listen to quinn's comments about the class. he likes to have me guess the outcome of statistics they discuss. i always guess wrong. quinn always guesses wrong too. his guesses are "pessimistic." my guesses are much more pessimistic than his guesses, so i laugh when i hear that.

we don't own any crystals. i'm terrible at getting up in the morning. i never eat an apple a day. i have a perpetual cough. but we hear nice things, and we talk about stories, and teasingly bemoan our inherited bad attitudes.

i think we are going places.

we must be happy.

12:27 a.m. - 2011-02-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

< - >

now

cannet

compiled

commented

Home

talk to me

take a chance

other diaries:

automatos
emotionalist
virtu
bethandbeth
reno-dakota
dalinography
eyesout
whitepants
saint-erin
toops
williambost
chuckduck
sudsidies
pan-opticon
rawbeanage
goldfriend
milkfilm
nations
lilalee
axde
sageface
punchstab
imprenable
madre-teresa
lovaliss
adelie
troymccool
gumptioned
thegorbott
passthison
miobravo
jjquick
lissinksi
chrisalmond
paperfriend
suffa-kate
gigihodges
kindbowser
panzuda
fuckbowser
elledyal
kindbegger
msea
rupeshow
jpop
hold-it