Red Rot

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

on quiet, on talking softer, on staying busy

I have been having a bad two months. A sort of last hurrah to top off three low years. Not to say that my bad times are any different than anyones bad times but god it can wear you down.

I like to think there's purpose in disconsolation: that life somehow cleans you out or keeps you grounded, that i can take it all and be changed by it all and come out fuller with room for more. Maybe that's true. Maybe not. It's easy to feel human in the aftereffects. In the moment I am always lost, dramatic, reasonless. Like some part of my brain takes comfort in hurt. If I feel swaddled by self-pity then at least something is close, present, aware of me.

When I am being fair nothing is straightforward or causal. I know what he means and the complications layer and overlap until his sadness amplifies my sadness. If I am learning anything its through good or bad, it's what it means to love someone.

2:11 a.m. - 2011-08-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

< - >

now

cannet

compiled

commented

Home

talk to me

take a chance

other diaries:

boysordeath
kimholmes
passthison
gregcaldwell
freightcars
eyesout
dalinography
reno-dakota
bethandbeth
virtu
williambost
toops
saint-erin
whitepants
nations
milkfilm
goldfriend
rawbeanage
pan-opticon
sudsidies
chuckduck
axde
lilalee
imprenable
punchstab
sageface
troymccool
adelie
lovaliss
madre-teresa
passthison
thegorbott
gumptioned
gigihodges
suffa-kate
paperfriend
chrisalmond
lissinksi
jjquick
miobravo
automatos
panzuda
kindbowser
fuckbowser
kindbegger
elledyal
rupeshow
msea
hold-it
jpop
emotionalist